Marvel Fresh Start Reading order

Part 2: Infinity Wars

Infinity Countdown Prime Cover

Infinity Countdown Prime Cover

Part 2.1: Infinity Countdown

At long last the Infinity Gems have returned after being destroyed along with the multiverse in Secret Wars. Discover the unusual hands they end up in during this prelude to the main event.

Reading Order:

  • Infinity Countdown: Adam Warlock #1

  • Infinity Countdown Prime

  • Infinity Countdown #1-3

  • Infinity Countdown: Captain Marvel #1

  • Infinity Countdown #4

  • Doctor Strange #3-4

  • Infinity Countdown: Black Widow #1

  • Infinity Countdown: Darkhawk #1-4

  • Infinity Countdown: Champions #1-2

  • Infinity Countdown #5

  • Infinity Countdown: Daredevil #1

Collected Editions: Infinity Countdown, Infinity Countdown Companion, Infinity Countdown: Darkhawk

Infinity Wars Prime #1 Cover

Infinity Wars Prime #1 Cover

Part 2.2: The Infinity Wars Begin

The final arc of the Thanos series sets the stage before the main event kicks off in Infinity Wars Prime. Spinning out of the conflict comes a brand new team and series: the Asgardians of the Galaxy!

Reading Order:

  • Thanos #13-18

  • Thanos Annual #1

  • Cosmic Ghost Rider #1-5

  • Infinity Wars Prime #1

  • Infinity Wars #1-2

  • Thanos Legacy #1

  • Asgardians of the Galaxy #1

  • Infinity Wars #3

  • Asgardians of the Galaxy #2

  • Infinity Wars #4

Collected Editions: Thanos Wins, Cosmic Ghost Rider: Baby Thanos Must Die, Infinity Wars

Infinity Warps: Iron Hammer #2 Cover

Infinity Warps: Iron Hammer #2 Cover

Part 2.3: Infinity Warps

Requiem has used the Infinity Stones to warp reality, leading to the creation of warped combinations of heroes like the Soldier Supreme, the Arachknight, Iron Hammer, and more!

Reading Order:

  • Infinity Wars: Soldier Supreme #1-2

  • Infinity Wars: Iron Hammer #1-2

  • Infinity Wars: Weapon Hex #1-2

  • Infinity Wars: Arachknight #1-2

  • Infinity Wars: Ghost Panther #1-2

  • Infinity Wars: Sleepwalker #1-4

  • Infinity Wars: Infinity Warps #1-2

Collected Editions: Infinity Warps: Two-in-One

Infinity Wars #6 Cover

Infinity Wars #6 Cover

Part 2.4: Infinite End

The end of Infinity Wars brings along with it the death of a Guardian. But when the dust finally settles a brand new team emerges from the wreckage with a lineup like you’ve never seen before!

Reading Order:

  • Asgardians of the Galaxy #3-5

  • Infinity Wars #5-6

  • Infinity Wars: Fallen Guardian #1

  • Infinity Wars: ∞ #1

  • The Black Order #1-5

  • Guardians of the Galaxy #1-

Collected Editions: The Black Order: Warmasters of Thanos, Asgardians of the Galaxy Vol.1, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.1


Part 2.5: Secret Warps

Official Synopsis: The heroes of the Infinity Warps return! When villains Madame Hel, Red Dormammu and Stane Odinson work together to cause a rift between Iron Hammer and Soldier Supreme, it leads to a crisis across space-time that brings together Weapon Hex, Ghost Panther, Arachknight and more to save their reality!

Reading Order:

  • Soldier Supreme Annual #1

  • Ghost Panther Annual #1

  • Arachknight Annual #1

  • Weapon Hex Annual #1

  • Iron Hammer Annual #1

Collected Editions: Secret Warps