all-new all-different marvel reading order

Part 1: New Foundation

All-New, All-Different Marvel Point One Cover

All-New, All-Different Marvel Point One Cover

Part 1.1: Welcome to Prime Earth

Most series set on the newly reformed Prime Earth pick up eight months after Secret Wars, but there are gaps to fill in. The graphic novel Rage of Ultron is one of these stories, and Ant-Man Annual #1 deals with the aftermath. The Point One issue sets the stage for several new series and characters. And, before we really get started, Howard the Duck and Squirrel Girl have some lighthearted, intersecting adventures.

Reading Order:

  • Avengers: Rage of Ultron

  • Ant-Man Annual #1

  • All-New, All-Different Marvel Point One

  • The Amazing Spider-Man #1-11

  • Carnage #1-16

  • Captain Marvel #1-5

  • Howard the Duck #1-5

  • The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl #1-6

  • Howard the Duck #6-7

Invincible Iron Man #3 Cover

Invincible Iron Man #3 Cover

Part 1.2: Remnants of Battleworld

Lingering questions about both Secret Wars and the new Marvel Universe are explored in Ultimates, Invincible Iron Man, Starbrand and Nightmask, Weirdworld, and Contest of Champions. Meanwhile, several former and current Avengers like Black Widow, Ant-Man, and Hercules find themselves on their own in familiar yet surprising situations.

Reading Order:

  • Ultimates #1-6

  • Howard the Duck #8-11

  • Patsy Walker AKA Hellcat! #1-7

  • Contest of Champions #1-10

  • Invincible Iron Man #1-5

  • Red Wolf #1-6

  • Weirdworld #1-6

  • Starbrand and Nightmask #1-6

  • Black Widow #1-12

  • Astonishing Ant-Man #1-13

  • Hercules #1-6

Guardians of the Galaxy (2015) #1 Cover

Guardians of the Galaxy (2015) #1 Cover

Part 1.3: Guardians and Asgardians

Former Guardian of the Galaxy Angela takes on the Queen of Hel while her brother Loki employs a new strategy to gain power. Meanwhile, Peter Quill has left the Guardians to takeover for his father as ruler of Spartax. The current team, led by Rocket, tackle some solo adventures before reuniting with their former leader to face a powerful new foe out for revenge. 

Reading Order:

  • Angela: Queen of Her #1-7

  • Vote Loki #1-4

  • Drax #1-11

  • Guardians of Infinity #1A-8A, #1B-5B

  • Star-Lord #1-5

  • Guardians of the Galaxy #1-5

  • Star-Lord #6-8

  • Guardians of Infinity #6B-8B